Pixar Book Tag | Original

Hello. This is an ORIGINAL book tag that I created with Embuhlee Liest. I am so glad we were able to create this book tag. While the tag was my idea, she came up with a lot of the questions so we both get equal credit. Anyways, I hope you enjoy the tag. 🙂

1. Toy Story – A book where you wanted the characters to come to life – This is a toughie, but right now, I’d really like to meet Mark Watney from The Martian. I just saw the movie (review will be up soon!) and read the book over the summer. Watney is such a lovable and amazing character.

2. A Bug’s Life – Big beatiful butterfly. Name a character that goes through a wonderful transformation or development arc. – Feyre from A Court of Thorns and Roses because at the beginning all she does is whine but over the course of the book she becomes more open-minded, trusting and less whine-y.

3. Monster’s Inc. – Name a book where a strong or scary character develops a soft spot for someone else. Will Herondale for Tessa Gray in The Infernal Devices. Will is a very closed-off, brooding, doesn’t-talk-about-his-feelings kind of guy, but Tessa changes things for him, and it was very cute to watch their relationship develop. Definitely shipped them throughout the series.

4. Finding Nemo – P. Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney. Name a book that has an address or other quote within that’s burned into your memory forever. “And I am – I am catastrophically in love with you.” Clockwork Princess, Book 3 of The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

5. The Incredibles – Name the coolest book family. The Turner family from Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. It’s such a quirky yet lovable and open family. They’re so supportive of Audrey and her condition. I loved them so much.

6. Cars – 1, 2 and now, 3. Name a book that keeps getting sequels that you feel are not needed. The Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer series by John Grisham. The most recent book, The Fugitive, wasn’t great and Grisham should’ve just ended the series with this one because it came full circle. The next book is just going to drag it.

7. Ratatouille – Name a book whose main character is neither a human nor humanoid figure. No book(s). All my books have human or humanoid figures as their main characters.

8. Wall-E – Name a book that made you feel lonely. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. This was the last book I read for the summer, and I’d lock myself up in my room, or stay up till 3, reading the book. For those 3 days I was reading it, I hardly interacted with humans. It didn’t make me feel lonely as much as isolated.

9. Up – Name a book whose characters you became very quickly emotionally invested in. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. No need for an explanation.

10. Brave – Name a book with a strong mother/daughter relationship. Lola Rose by Jacqueline Wilson. Lola Rose and her mom share the cutest relationship, and they’re always there for each other. I loved reading their story.

11. Inside Out – Name a book that you would say could be one of your core memories. The Famous Five series by Enid Blyton. I spent a lot of time reading these books and it was the first series I’d ever completed.

That’s my tag for you. I hope you enjoyed it. You can check out Emily’s tag here. See you soon with another post.

3 thoughts on “Pixar Book Tag | Original

Leave a Reply

