TBR Book Tag

Hello there! One more tag – I was tagged by Embuhlee Liest. Thank you so much 🙂

  1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?  – Not in the best way possible. There’s a section of my shelf for my TBR books that just keeps growing. Also, my Goodreads account keeps track of my TBR. Without the app on my phone, my TBR would be a mess.
  2. Is your TBR mostly print or ebook? – Print. Duh. I rarely read ebooks.
  3. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next? – Usually it’s the most recently purchased book or a book I’ve been waiting ages for that I get to first on my TBR pile. Otherwise I just stare at my bookshelf until I find something I like.
  4. A book that’s been on your TBR the longest? – I have no clue but I’ve been wanting to read Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden for a very long time.
  5. A book you recently added to your TBR – City of Heavenly Fire, Book 6 of The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
  6. A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover – I don’t have a book on my TBR list that’s there only because it’s pretty but I do like the cover for I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
  7. A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading – This is so silly.  If I didn’t plan on reading a book I’d never put it on my TBR. I’ll get to all those books soon. Eventually.
  8. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for – Call me lame (I don’t care) but Shopaholic to the Rescue by Sophie Kinsella. This one comes out in India on the 4th of November and I’m just dying to get my hands on it. The previous one had so many unanswered questions and I need the new one to answer all of my questions.
  9. A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you – Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Everybody, and I mean everybody, has read this and everybody loves Levi (or whatever it is) and I’m just like ugh, I’ll read it soon enough.
  10. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you – Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. Everybody loves it and it’s there on my shelf. I’ll get around to it soon. Eventually.
  11. A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read – I’m going to cheat a little and choose two. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. And, Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.
  12. How many books are on your Goodreads TBR Shelf? – 88 but I feel like there should be more of them.

Well, there you have it. My TBR book tag. I want to thank Embuhlee Liest again for tagging me, I had a lot of fun. See you all soon 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “TBR Book Tag

Leave a Reply

