f i v e

Can you believe that there are only two more months before 2015 is over? Where has the time gone?

Hi, there. Boy, am I glad that October is over! There has been so much going on this past month that I just can’t even. The most important thing to do was to submit my college applications, which I did on Saturday. It was a stressful process that had me running around in circles but I did it. Finally. After many tears and arguments. I did Early Decision to Claremont McKenna while I did Early Action to Santa Clara University, Case Western Reserve and UMass Amherst. Now, I have to wait till December 15, and this waiting is agonizing. At the moment, it doesn’t matter whether I get in or not, I just need to know.

After I submitted my first application, I jumped out of my chair and started dancing. It felt so good to submit my first application. It felt like I could finally breathe and this huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. But it also hit me that this was actually happening. Up until Saturday I would just talk about college but after submitting my college applications it suddenly seems more tangible and more possible. In August, I’ll actually be a freshman all over again. But honestly I can’t wait. I’m so done with high school and being a senior. I just want this new chapter of my life to begin; I’m so excited for the new experiences and different people I’ll meet and different things I’ll do.

November will be pretty exciting; I’ll be spending my last Diwali in India with my family (I don’t know when my next Diwali in India will be), I’ll be performing again at the end of the month and a few more of my applications go out.

On the reading front, I’ve started City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. It’s the last book in The Mortal Instruments. I’m super pumped for the TV show! From the trailers and sneak peeks, the show seems like it’ll do more justice to the books than the movie. We’ll just have to wait and watch. (See what I did there? I’m so punny.)

Next on my TBR is Shopaholic to the Rescue by Sophie Kinsella, the next book in the Shopaholic series. And after that, hopefully, I’ll get to Throne of Glass. I’ve been dying to read it since forever and my friends love it so I’m just trying to read as fast as I can.

That’s all from me for now, so I shall see you very soon.

Leave a Reply

