Wine Book Tag

Hello, there! It’s been a long time, I know, but a whole explanation behind me going AWOL will be up tomorrow for my last post of the year. Anyways, I thought I’d do one last tag before the year came to an end. I was tagged Embuhlee Liest, thank you! I’ve never had a glass of wine, but I’ve tasted it before and I have to say, it’s something that you an acquire a taste for. Here are the questions:

  1. Box Wine – a book people judge you for liking, but you like it anyway – The Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella. A lot of people always ask me why I read it, and they call it stupid and mindless. I find it entertaining, hilarious, and Rebecca Brandon (nee Bloomwood) is cute, quirky and eccentric. I fly through these books, and they’re a good break from some heavier books. I always look forward to reading the next one, and I just finished the most recent one, Shopaholic to the Rescue.
  2. Organic Wine – a book that doesn’t have any added crap to it, and is written perfectly – Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid. This book is perfect. Alsaid wastes no time, or words, in describing the situation, the characters and their decisions. It was a cute and quick read that I really enjoyed, and I will definitely going back to read it again in the future.
  3. Gluewhein – a really spicy, wintry read – Snow Country by Yasunari Kawabata. This was a part of my required reading for World Literature in English. We read it around winter time and it’s set in cold, wintry Japan. I really liked the book, and the characters were captivating. While there was nothing super scandalous and ‘spicy’ as such, at the time it was written, it was quite scandalous.
  4. Sauvignon Blanc – a really sharp and aggressive read that you could not put down! – Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. The last book in The Infernal Devices trilogy had me sitting in one spot for hours together. It was an intense book that made me laugh, cry and even made me want to fling it out the window.
  5. Pinot Noir – a book you didn’t expect much from but ended up getting blown away! – City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. This book, and the rest of the series, was super hyped up and after I finished The Infernal Devices, a friend recommended that I read The Mortal Instruments. I wasn’t expecting much, but by the time I finished the book, I was like woah! I need more.
  6. Chardonnay – a good summer read that was super-zesty – I might be cheating by choosing a duology rather than one book, but I have to. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han was a duology I enjoyed so much. It was cute, and definitely zesty. It was a really good summer read that had me smiling throughout, and there was this warmth in my chest after I’d finished it.
  7. Rose – a book that has a little bit of everything in it – Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. This had romance, action, betrayal, and everything in between. Another great read and I’m super excited for the next book!
  8. Shiraz – a full-bodied book that is dark and juicy – A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. It was ‘full-bodied’ and I freakin’ loved it!
  9. Merlot – a smooth, easy read with a soft finish – Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. I finished this in a day, and it had a very cute, soft finish that didn’t leave you in shambles or in mid-air.
  10. Champagne – your favorite book – how am I supposed to choose one?

All right, that’s it for this tag! Tomorrow, I will be putting up my last post for the year. Until then, I hope you have a great morning, afternoon, or night where ever in the world you may be.

2 thoughts on “Wine Book Tag

Leave a Reply

