January TBR | 2016

As part of my efforts to make my Goodreads Reading Challenge for the year more organized and achievable, I’d promised to put up TBRs and wrap-ups. This is my first TBR for the year, so I hope this is how it works.

  1. The first book I hope to read this month is City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. This is the last book in The Mortal Instruments and it has taken me too damn long to finish this book, and since the show, Shadowhunters, starts in a little more than a week, I want to finish this book. I have no idea why it’s taken me this long to finish it, but it has, and my goal is to finish this, and also end this series once and for all.
  2. I also hope to finish Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid. I’m a little more than halfway through this book. It’s so adorable and I’m really enjoying it. It’s a quick, cute read, and it was a good break from all the action and drama of Heavenly Fire.
  3. If I’m able to, I hope to finally get around to reading Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I bought it on sale when I was in Bombay, and I’ve run out of excuses to not read this book. Eleanor & Park was a let down, so I wasn’t too sure about Fangirl but whoever has read it has loved it, so I think it’s about damn time to read it.

Well, that’s my TBR for this month. If I read more than what’s mentioned here, then congratulations to me! Let’s see how I go.

Leave a Reply

