e i g h t

Happy March! It feels like just yesterday it was Christmas, but it’s already March. Time is going by so fast and senior year is getting over much quicker than I expected. Before I know it, graduation will be here, and then my high school career will be over. I am so excited for college and all the new people I’m gonna meet, and the new opportunities I’ll get, but I’ll be far away from all my friends, and I’m gonna miss them like crazy.

Where the time goes, I do not know.

Well, moving on from all the sad stuff, February has been crazy! It’s the shortest month of the year, and 29 days was not enough for the amount of things I had to get done. I was up to my eyeballs in submissions, and my mocks started on Tuesday so I’ve been prepping for that as well. It’s been hectic and stressful, but things have eased up now, and will continue to ease up, because after mocks, it’ll just be revision for my finals, because submissions are over.

March is going to be bittersweet; I have mocks, and then I have spring break but my spring break will consist of me cowering under my covers as my college admissions decisions come rolling in. I’ve already gotten into two of my colleges but I want to hear back from more, so that I have options and am not forced to choose from two or three. It’s exciting but nerve-wracking!

This month, I wasn’t able to get too much reading done because of how hectic things were. I finished The Single Girl’s To-Do List and I finished I Heart New York, both by Lindsey Kelk. I restarted City of Heavenly Fire and I am determined to finish it this month so that I can start Lady Midnight. Also, I hope to read Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, the sequel to Red Queen. I have spring break so I hope I get some reading done.

That’s my plan for this month. What do you have planned for March, and what do you plan to read?

Have a great March!

Leave a Reply

