March TBR

I am hoping March will be a good reading month, unlike February, because I have spring break, which means a blissful seven days off! Here are my reading plans for the month:

  1. First, I am going to finish City of Heavenly Fire even if it kills me. I have delayed this book for too long, and Goodreads told me today that I started this 117 days ago. Like what even? (Please don’t judge me.) I got bored in between and set it aside for Shopaholic to the Rescue, but I have continued to make excuses as to why I have not picked it up again and have not finished the God-darned thing. This is priority number 2, after finishing up mocks.
  2. Next, I hope to get my hands on Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. This is the first book in the Dark Artifices series which focuses on Emma Carstairs from the Los Angeles Institute. She’s been a pretty pivotal character in City of Heavenly Fire and she comes from the line of Carstairs, where Jem came from, so I’m hoping for some references to The Infernal Devices. I don’t know what the series is about and I won’t read the summary until I’ve finished City of Heavenly Fire. 
  3. I also hope to get my hands on Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard which is the sequel to Red Queen. Red Queen was my most anticipated book for the summer last year, and when it finally arrived in its glorious Amazon packaging, I flew through the book and finished it in less than a week. The plot twist in that book was beyond compare, and I was reeling for days. I re-read the plot twist like five times to make sure I’d read it correctly. But, for those of you who’ve read it, you’d know that half the people say it was completely predictable, but the other half say it wasn’t. I’m digressing, but my point is I hope Glass Sword is just as good.

These are the books I hope to read this month. The last two are a huge ‘if’ because Amazon release dates in India aren’t fixed so I don’t know when these books will actually be available for me to order. Fingers crossed I can order them and finish them this month.

4 thoughts on “March TBR

  1. Good luck finishing City of Heavenly Fire- I know what it’s like having a book sitting on my currently reading shelf for ages- I have no idea when I started Wicked, but it was forever ago and I haven’t been able to pick it up again. I also want to read Lady Midnight and Glass Sword but haven’t got copies of the books yet, so will probably have to wait a bit for that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

