St. Patty’s Day Tag | Original

Hello! Happy early St. Patty’s Day! Me and Emily from Embuhlee Liest decided to do our own tag in honor of St. Patty’s Day. Here is her post, so do go check it out! I hope you like the questions, and my answers.

1. End of the rainbow – what book did you have a hard time tracking down a copy of? – Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, the first book in the Dark Artifices series. Surprisingly, Amazon had it the day it came out. I have exams going on, and to prevent me from getting distracted, I put off ordering the book. But come Friday, Amazon removed the copy that was being published in India and decided to force me to buy the imported version which would take 3 weeks to arrive and was hella expensive. So, after scouring bookstores across the city, I finally found it online and ordered it immediately.

2. Pot of gold – When you found that book, was it worth the quest? – I felt such a sense of achievement when I found it, and told my mom to not be scared if I screamed once the book came. But, hopefully, the actual book is worth it.

3. Celebrating a rich heritage – Name a book that contained a well-developed culture – Snow Country by Yasunari Kawabata definitely gave us amazing insight into Japanese geisha culture. Kawabata had all these intricacies that I loved reading about.

4. Shamrock Shakes – what’s your favorite food to snack on while reading? – it definitely depends on what I’m in the mood for. Most times it’s chips or nuts (almonds, raisins and salted cashews)

5. Leprechaun – do you own a rare/collector’s copy of a book? – I own the Penguin Gift Edition of Persuasion by Jane Austen. It’s this beautiful hardcover book that was on sale, and I just couldn’t resist.

6. Four Leaf Clover – Name a book you thought would be ‘just another generic book’, but turned out to be something great – Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. When I was reading the summary, the plot point seemed so predictable, and in the first few chapters, I was preparing myself to not be surprised by the ending. Needless to say, the complete opposite happened, and I was pleasantly surprised.

7. Irish Whiskey – what’s your favorite tradition of St. Patty’s Day? – I don’t have St. Patty’s Day here anymore but back when I was in elementary school it was the class treasure hunt which led to the “pot of gold”. The reward changed every year but it was lots of fun, and an excuse to not study.

Well, that’s the tag done! I hope you guys enjoyed it. I tag Jorelene, theorangutanlibrarian and cath278. I hope you guys have fun with this tag!
Thanks again to Emily. I’ll see you guys soon!

16 thoughts on “St. Patty’s Day Tag | Original

Leave a Reply

