March Wrap-Up

Hello, hello! I’m here today with my March Wrap-Up to let you know what I read in the month of March. It was a relatively good month considering I had pre-boards, but I also had spring break! So without wasting any more time, let’s get right into it!

  1. The first book I read this month, and I’m very proud to say this, was City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, the last book in The Mortal Instruments series. After a lot of procrastinating, I finally made myself read this book. I honestly don’t know why I put this book off for so long. I really enjoyed it and it definitely made me cry in the last 70 pages or so. I’m so proud of myself for finally finishing this series. I gave this one 4.5/5 stars.
  2. The next book I read was I Heart Hollywood by Lindsey Kelk, the second book in the I Heart series. This was one so hilarious and was so entertaining. It was a quick read and a good break after reading City of Heavenly Fire. I cannot wait to continue on with this series. I gave this one 5/5 stars.
  3. I spent the rest of the month reading the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy novellas. This is a set of 10 novellas following Simon Lewis after the events of City of Heavenly Fire where he joins the newly re-opened Shadowhunter Academy. I’m reading these because I’m apparently supposed to read these before reading Lady Midnight because there are references to characters and incidents. These novellas are really short and are really good because they explain a lot of things that were not properly explained in The Mortal Instruments. I’ve read the first five, I’m currently on the sixth one right now.

I’m really happy with the amount of reading I got done this month, but still disappointed I didn’t get to finish 2/3 books mentioned on my March TBR. Glass Sword unfortunately hasn’t come out yet in India and there was an unseen delay in Lady Midnight, but it’s okay, I still have more months to read these books.

I hope you enjoyed my post and keep your eyes peeled for my April TBR. Have a great April!

One thought on “March Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

