n i n e

Another month has come and gone now, and April is going to be a big month for me.

I am officially done with high school (well, almost) and April is killing me because it requires so much effort for me to get out of bed. Senioritis to the max. But, I have only a week yet to graduation and then it’s time for finals.

But the absolutely wonderful and amazing thing is that I enrolled for college. I enrolled at Case Western Reserve University where I will be starting as a student of the Class of 2020 this fall. I’m absolutely pumped for college and this new phase of life that I’ll be starting. All my friends will be in the New York/Pennsylvania side so I’m really glad I get to be close to them.

Initially, when I was applying, I wasn’t too excited about being in Cleveland but I’ve been research on the local area and there’s a lot to do nearby and the university campus is well-connected and there are a lot of facilities nearby. It isn’t a party school (which I’m thankful for) but I can always catch a movie nearby or take a two minute walk to Starbucks for a cup of coffee. I can even jump on the transit and take a fifteen minute ride to the nearest bookstore. After all this research, I’m actually excited to be in Cleveland.

I’m in this weird limbo right now where I’m kind of not a high school student anymore but I’m not entirely a college student just yet. I really want to finish my finals, get through a nostalgic and exciting summer break and then head off to college. Since there’s kind of nothing to look forward to in school, I’ll just keep counting down to when NSO happens and when classes start.

Other than that, March was a good month because I had spring break so I spent a lot of time catching up on sleep, trying to maximize any time I have left with my family and reading (March Book Haul here, March Wrap-Up here).

A different kind of grind will now begin: the grind for finals. These are the most important exams I will ever take in my life. It is a very do-or-die situation for me.

Short post for this month, and the posts will only get shorter until summer starts and college classes finally begin.

Have a great April!

Leave a Reply

