t e n

April was a huge month for me because I graduated from high school, and I also finally enrolled at college. As you already know, I will be attending Case Western Reserve University in the fall as part of the class of 2020.

I’ve already talked to a whole bunch of students who’ll be attending with me and I’m so excited to be attending. I’ve found people who are interested in the same things as me, people who have the same major as me. It’s all very exciting stuff!

I have finals right now, and the hardest part about studying for finals is not being able to read. I can resist Netflix, watching TV and going onto BuzzFeed, but staying away from my books is so hard. It’s just intensifying as time goes on and the first thing I’m going to do when finals are over is treat myself to some Taco Bell, Starbucks (I’m very healthy, I know) and Lady Midnight in my pajamas in my bed.

Every night before I go to bed, I swear to God, my books are teasing Β me, begging to be read. Amazon suddenly seems more interesting and the number of books in my cart keeps going up everyday. Goodreads has become such a great pasttime and my TBR has grown tenfold and it’s all so overwhelming and I wish finals would end quickly.

That’s all that’s happening in my life. I just want to share with you some of my favorite music for the month: I’ve been obsessed with Champagne Problems by Nick Jonas, Toothbrush by DNCE, all of the latest music from Danerous Woman by Ariana Grande and LIKE I WOULD by ZAYN.

Very short post but not much to update you on. Have a great May! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “t e n

Leave a Reply

