May Book Haul + Wrap Up

May was a busy, busy month because of finals, prom, and my senior class trip, and I overestimated the amount of time I’d get to read. Also, Lady Midnight took a lot longer to finish than I had anticipated. So, instead of the five books I’d planned on finishing, I finished only one book and started on another.

First up, I’m going to quickly share with you the books I bought this month. I only bought two books; one paperback and one ebook:

  1. The first book I bought was a much-anticipated release, which was A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. This is the sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses (book review up here!). This is Sarah J. Maas’s new adult series which is steamier and sexier than the Throne of Glass series. A Court of Thorns and Roses was a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, and A Court of Mist and Fury is supposedly a retelling of Persephone.
  2. The second book I bought was Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. This is the first book in her very popular young adult fantasy series. I have heard so many great things about this book, and after coming to the conclusion that I won’t be able to find the paperback here, I decided to purchase the ebook. I don’t actually remember what it’s about, but I’m really excited to jump into this world.

Now, onto the books I read this month:

  1. The first book I read was Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, the first book in The Dark Artifices. I’m not going into much detail about this book because I’ve talked about it way too many times, and there’s a full spoiler review here, if you want all of my thoughts about the book. Long story short, I really enjoyed the book, and it definitely lived up to my expectations and the hype surrounding it. I gave it a 5/5 stars.
  2. The second book I started was I Heart Paris by Lindsey Kelk. This is the third book in the I Heart series. I absolutely love this series and it always has me in splits! Lady Midnight was really heavy so this was a nice break from fantasy. I’m about a third of the way, almost halfway, through. Really excited to finish this book and continue on with the series!

Well, that’s my book haul and wrap-up for this month. Not too much but June is my first full month of summer so I’ll be getting a lot more reading done next month. I’ll be doing a Summer TBR but monthly wrap-ups, instead of monthly TBRs.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! Let me know down below what you books you bought and read this month, and also what you thought of any of the books I mentioned above! If you liked this post, don’t forget to press ‘like’, and if you want more of these kinds of posts, don’t forget to subscribe!

I hope you had an awesome May, I hope you have an awesome June! Happy summer and happy reading! I’ll see you guys soon with another post, until then, I hope you have a great morning, afternoon or night wherever in the world you may be.

Leave a Reply

