New Year’s Resolutions Book Tag | Original

I couldn’t think of a better way to start off my year than with an original book tag I created along with Embuhlee Liest (you can check out her tag here). She came up with the first five, and I came up with the last six. I’m so glad she agreed to do this with me. Let’s get started:

  1. Get in shape – name a book that doesn’t quite fit correctly on your shelf – Lily Alone by Jacqueline Wilson. It’s hardback and the hugest book on my shelf and it just sticks out and looks awkward.
  2. Eat healthy – name a book you feel was good for you to read – Shopaholic to the Rescue by Sophie Kinsella. I’d hit a slump in my reading and this book really got me into the mood again, which was good.
  3. Read more – name a book you keep telling yourself to read but haven’t – Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. My friends keep telling me to read it, but I haven’t yet. I’ll get to it. Eventually.
  4. Quit smoking – name a book you kept going back to even though you’d finished it – The Inventions of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick. I finished this book like five years ago, but I still keep going back to it for the sketches and the story. God, I love this book so much.
  5. Save more money – name a book you got for a really good price – Before He Finds Her by Michael Kardos. It was a free ebook and what’s a better price than free?
  6. Be more organized – how do your organize your bookshelf? – By author and series. The Mortal Instruments are stacked together, but The Infernal Devices are stacked separately even though both series are by the same author. However, for example, John Green only has stand-alones so all his books are stacked together.
  7. Be punctual – shortest time and longest time it took to read you a book – The shortest was Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella which took me a night to finish. The longest has got to be City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, the last book in The Mortal Instruments. I still haven’t finished it, and I started it almost three months ago.
  8. Go out more – what book made you isolate yourself from the outside world? – An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. This was the last book I read before summer break ended, so I locked myself up in my room and read without interacting with anyone.
  9. Be unique – what was your favorite book of 2015? – This is a tough one, and I have so many to choose from. But, I have to say it’s Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I’d waited a long time to read this book, so I was super excited to read it, and it lived up to it’s hype.
  10. Be personal – what book are you waiting for most this year? – Again, this is a toughie, and I’m just going to list the top five that I’m waiting for. Firstly, Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – the sequel to Red Queen. Secondly, A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – the sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses. Thirdly, A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – the sequel to An Ember in the Ashes. Fourth, The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry. Last, Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – the first book in the Dark Artifices series.
  11. Really, resolutions? – what book do you promise to read next year? – Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I’ve bought the book, I even got it on sale. Now, I have to read this book, no excuses.

That’s the tag! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did, and I tag all of you to do this.